Texas Republican Party Executive Committee in support of overturning the election

Much like the Democratic Party the Texas Republican Party has an executive committee, the State Republican Executive Committee or SREC. Every senate district has two representatives, one man and one woman. Senate District 11 (our area in Clear Lake) is represented by Tania Robertson and H Scott Apley. Both voted for a resolution supporting the overturning of the election where Trump lost by over 7 million votes. Remember when the State Democratic Executive Committee voted on a resolution condemning the 2016 election where trump won with the aid of Russia? Yeah. Neither do I.

This is going to be a very long 4 years for these guys. They might want to take this opportunity to actually read the Constitution and election laws.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: